Route Plan for Ride Across Germany

I just finished with the basic plan for my trip from our current home in Germany to our new home in the Netherlands.  The plan is the day we turn over the house to our land lord is the day I start pedaling to The Netherlands. 

Day 1     27 July 2012 Vilseck to Schwarzach 139 KM

Day 2     28 July 2012 Schwarzach to Seligenstadt 113 KM

Day 3     29 July 2012 Seligenstadt to Montabaur 117 KM

Day 4     30 July 2012 Montabaur – Dueren 124 KM 

Day 5     31 July 2012 Dueren-Brunssum 45 KM

The route specifically routes around major cities Frankfurt, Cologne…  I am looking forward to route.  

Day One – Schwarzach is the spot outside of Wuerzburg that a huge Benedictine Monastery is in. It gorgeous country side and is an area of Germany that I lived about 15 years in.  I hope to meet up wit my long time friend Otter for dinner. 

As I get beyond Schwarzach past Wuerzburg, it will be an adventure as I have lived 20 years in total in Bavaria.  

During the route I plan to update in WordPress and track my ride in mapmyride.com 

Less than a week to go and a house to pack out of and start a new adventure.  Maybe I need a motto.  Suggestions?

About baileyaj

American living overseas in the Netherlands.

Leave a Reply

Off The Beaten Path

Inside news from Bicycle Quarterly and Compass Bicycles

Morning Story and Dilbert

Inspiring, Encouraging, Healthy / Why waste the best stories of the World, pour a cup of your favorite beverage and let your worries drift away…

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Moolta

The official Moolta Blog

applesandsawdust.wordpress.com/

Nutritious Kitchen Adventures & Creative Home Improvements

Dysania.

we are both probably experiencing it right now.

golefty

Mile by mile...

NYMBlog

A little blog for NYMB.co (Bike Bag Shop)

BikeBelles

Life on two wheels

